h1

Cranberry-Lemonade Punch

October 31, 2011

I don’t really host parties, I’d much rather go to someone else’s party than try to deal with all of the craziness of having your own, but my roommates decided they  wanted to have a Halloween party.  If you know any of us, I’m sure you realize that it wasn’t much of a crazy party, but it was definitely good times.  Quite a few of our friends from school and just around town (plus my favorite ex roommate!) came over and we played stupid drinking games, talked about school (sorry, we’re teachers…we can’t help it!) and generally wished we were back in college!

I have an awesome punch bowl that I commandeered from my mom’s house, so of course we had to make some sort of punch.  I’m not much of a vodka person, but this punch turned out really well!  Everyone liked it, and we added gummy worms in the bottom of the punch and around the sides to gave it a nice Halloween twist.  If you’re not a drinker (or if you’re making punch for young folks) just omit the vodka.

Ingredients:

2 cups cranberry juice cocktail

6 oz frozen lemonade

2 cups vodka

6 cups 7-up

Ice

 

Directions:

1. In a punch bowl or large pitcher combine cranberry juice, frozen lemonade, and vodka.  Slowly add 7-up while stirring the punch.  Add ice.

Leave a comment